TAFF Festival Night at the Goldbergsee

Music by Richard Wagner in the enchanting idyll of the Goldbergsee. Over 40 musicians from the Bayreuth Festival Orchestra will perform. Pietari Inkinen, conductor of the Ring des Nibelungen in Bayreuth, which will premiere in the Festspielhaus in 2022, conducts. A star soloist of the Bayreuth Festival will sing. And the evening will be hosted by the well-known Franconian cabaret artist, singer and actor Martin Rassau:

This is the TAFF Festival Night at the Goldbergsee.
The date: Tuesday, 9 August 2022, 6:00 p.m.

For the second time, this extraordinary event will take place, with which TAFF, the youngest supporters’ association of the Bayreuth Festival, revived a tradition last year: The Festival Night at the Goldbergsee. Legendary concerts with Bayreuth orchestra musicians already took place there in the 1980s.

With a new concept, supported by Festival Director Prof. Katharina Wagner, the first TAFF Festival Night at the Goldbergsee could be realised in the Corona Year 2021 – also thanks to the friendly support of the Marktschorgast municipality.

The lake, enchantingly situated in Marktschorgast, about 20 kilometres from the Bayreuth Festival Theatre, and its surroundings form a dreamlike backdrop for a wonderful evening of music, which is also perfect for Wagner newcomers. Of course, long-time Wagner fans will also get their money’s worth, thanks to the Bayreuth Festival performers on stage.

The programme and further details are still being prepared or agreed. But one thing is already certain: The TAFF Festival Night at the Goldbergsee will exclusively feature works by Richard Wagner – a “Best of Richard Wagner”, so to speak. Let yourself be inspired!

Further information and ticket reservations (tickets at 200 € / 150 € / 100 €) can be found at www.taff-festspielnacht.de.

Dates

  • Tuesday, 08/09/22, 18:00
Menu

TAFF Festspielnacht am Goldbergsee

Musik von Richard Wagner in bezaubernder Idylle des Goldbergsees. Es spielen über 40 Musikerinnen und Musiker des Orchesters der Bayreuther Festspiele. Es dirigiert Pietari Inkinen, Dirigent des Ring des Nibelungen in Bayreuth, der 2022 im Festspielhaus Premiere feiert. Es singt ein Starsolist der Bayreuther Festspiele. Und durch den Abend führt der bekannte fränkische Kabarettist, Sänger und Schauspieler Martin Rassau:

Das ist die TAFF-Festspielnacht am Goldbergsee.
Der Termin: Dienstag, 9. August 2022, 18:00 Uhr

Zum zweiten Mal findet diese außergewöhnliche Veranstaltung statt, mit der im Vorjahr TAFF, der jüngste Unterstützer-Verein der Bayreuther Festspiele, eine Tradition wieder aufleben ließ: Die Festspielnacht am Goldbergsee. Schon in den 80er Jahren fanden dort legendäre Konzerte mit Bayreuther Orchestermusikern statt.

In neuem Konzept, unterstützt von Festspielleiterin Prof. Katharina Wagner, konnte im Corona-Jahr 2021 die erste TAFF-Festspielnacht am Goldbergsee realisiert werden – auch dank der freundlichen Unterstützung der Gemeinde Marktschorgast.

Der See, zauberhaft gelegen in Marktschorgast, ca. 20 Kilometer vom Festspielhaus Bayreuth entfernt, und seine Umgebung bilden eine traumhafte Kulisse für einen wunderschönen Abend voller Musik, der sich auch perfekt für Wagner-Neulinge eignet. Natürlich kommen auch die langjährigen Wagner-Freunde auf ihre Kosten, dafür sorgen die Mitwirkenden der Bayreuther Festspiele auf der Bühne.

Das Programm und weitere Details sind noch in Vorbereitung bzw. Abstimmung. Fest steht aber schon jetzt: Bei der TAFF-Festspielnacht am Goldbergsee stehen ausschließlich Werke von Richard Wagner auf dem Programm – ein „Best of Richard Wagner“ sozusagen. Lassen Sie sich begeistern!

Weitere Informationen und Ticketreservierungen (Tickets zu 200 € / 150 € / 100 €) finden Sie unter www.taff-festspielnacht.de

Termine

  • Dienstag, 9. August 2022, 18:00 Uhr
Menü